4 Accreditation Standards a 5-Star Aged Care Home Should Meet

If you are considering an aged care facility, your close friends and relatives may probably give you tips on what or how to choose a home care. While their ideas and suggestions can help, these may contribute to your indecision.

What do you need to do when you have to make a decision the soonest time possible because you or a loved one’s condition needs round-the-clock attention from a professional caregiver or a medical expert.

adult affection elderly
Photo credit Matthias Zomer pexels.com

One deciding factor you must investigate is quality. The level of quality signals how an aged care home will take care of you or an elderly, as well as give you a glimpse of your future living condition inside a facility.

You need to make sure that the aged care facility you have chosen has met quality standards set by the Australian Aged Care Quality Agency. In fact, all care homes that are receiving subsidies from the Australian government must meet these standards.

If you are looking for a facility that can give you high-quality services, consider Arcare Aged Care. You can be sure that this agency, with care residences in Victoria, Queensland, and New South Wales, has met the accreditation standards.

Standard 1: Management systems, staffing, and organizational development

Under this standard, an aged care facility is expected to pursue continuous improvement in ensuring compliance with all relevant legislation, professional standards, and regulatory requirements.

Aside from this, the care home is also expected to:

  • Make sure that the staff have the right knowledge and skills in whatever roles they have inside the facility
  • Receive comments and complaints from care recipients and their representatives, and other interested parties
  • Document the vision, values, mission, and philosophy of the organization in line with quality service
  • Ensure that the Human Resource department is objective enough to hire only qualified applicants so as not to compromise the quality of the services
  • Maintain the availability of goods and equipment needed in the facility
  • Keep effective information management running all the time
  • Ensure that all relevant external services are provided

Standard 2: Health and personal care

The principle under the 2nd standard is to prioritize the care recipient’s physical and mental health. A care facility is said to meet this standard if the care recipient:

  • Receives all the appropriate medical and personal care they need.
  • Is identified and taken cared appropriately, especially if they have special needs.
  • Receives medication that is managed properly and safely.
  • The terminally ill care recipients’ comfort and dignity is maintained.
  • Is given proper nutrition and hydration.
  • Has skin condition that is consistent with their overall health.
  • Care recipients’ continence is effectively and regularly managed.
  • Is properly managed, especially if they have behavior disorders.
  • Fully achieves mobility and dexterity.
  • Oral health of care recipients is maintained.
  • Sensory losses are managed properly.
  • Natural sleep patterns are achieved by care recipients.

Standard 3: Care recipient lifestyle

This literally means that the care recipients’ lifestyle must be fully enjoyed by them. This includes exercising their personal, legal, civic, and consumer rights. Also, care recipients must:

  • Receive support during and after the adjustment period inside the new environment
  • Receive constant assistance but also given maximum independence and the freedom to create friendships inside the community
  • Have the right to privacy, dignity, and confidentiality
  • Be allowed to participate in activities that interest them
  • Be respected with their customs, beliefs, and cultural backgrounds
  • Be allowed to participate in decision-making about the services they receive, and to be allowed to choose their own lifestyle
  • Be given a secure tenure within the residential facility, with proper understanding of their rights and responsibilities

Standard 4: Physical environment and safe systems

Aged care facilities are expected to provide a safe environment for seniors. Other requirements include the following.

  • The organization’s management and staff should ensure that they provide a safe and comfortable environment for care recipients.
  • The management must ensure that they provide their staff with a safe working environment.
  • Fire alarms, emergency exits, and other security systems must be made available to minimize fire and accident risks.
  • The facility must provide an effective infection control program.
  • The overall goal of the organization is to provide a safe environment for their staff and a comfortable living space for their care recipients.

The aforementioned accreditation standards are monitored by the Australian Aged Care Quality Agency (AACQA) to ensure that seniors get high-quality care when they decide to move into a residential care or when they hire home care service.

Assessment and accreditation happen every three years. So, make sure that your aged care facility accreditation certificate is updated.

Leave a Reply